Effective immediately, five new categories of medical conditions (anxiety, migraines, Tourette’s syndrome, chronic pain related to musculoskeletal disorders, and chronic visceral pain) will be eligible for marijuana prescriptions in New Jersey. Additionally, the patient registration fee is now lowered from $200 to $100. What happens when a job applicant has failed a pre-employment drug test but produces a legally obtained prescription to use marijuana? Or what happens when an employee returns from a disability leave with a prescription? Or, for that matter, when a current employee is prescribed marijuana for his/her medical condition? Other reforms will increase the supply of medical marijuana through satellite dispensaries.
Join John J. Sarno, Esq. for a one-hour update that will cover the N.J. Compassionate Use law and the line of recent court cases that New Jersey employers need to know.
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
John J. Sarno
$55 for EANJ Members and SHRM Partners (unlimited registrations per company)
$95 Non-Members (unlimited registrations per company)
HRCI Credit (1) Pending
(After registering, confirmation, instructions & reminders will be emailed to you directly from our Conference Service Provider: firstname.lastname@example.org)